West Park Elementary School Home

Allow our kids' hearts to sing... Praise them, Encourage them and Listen to them.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

School Hours

Kindergarten

M, T, Th, F     8:15 – 1:45

Wednesday    8:15 – 1:15

 

Grades 1-5             

M, T, Th, F     8:15 – 2:45

Wednesday    8:15 – 1:15

 

Minimum Day

(Sept. 29-Oct. 3, 2014, June 4, 2015)

NOON DISMISSAL -- All students, all grades            

8:15 am – 12:00 pm

nav-bar_01.jpg

1383982419443_wnp150-2.jpg

Students are learning:

Be Safe: Always walk to and from every activity

Be Respectful: Do what you are asked by adult supervisors without arguing

Be Responsible: Throw all trash away, and pick it up when you see it

 

BACK TO SCHOOL "VIP" NIGHT

WED. SEPT. 3rd

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Parents Only Please!!!

 

The multi-purpose room will be open from 5:00-8:00 p.m.

to browse the Book Fair

 

Important Announcements for K-2 @ 5:30 p.m. in MPR

K-2 Classroom Presentations @ 6:00 p.m.

Outdoor Education Update for 5th Grade @ 6:15 p.m. in MPR

Important Announcements for Grades 3-5 @ 6:30 p.m. in MPR

Grades 3-5 Classroom Presentations @ 7:00 p.m.

(Grade 5 will remain in the MPR for classroom information)

 

Family Club will be pre-selling yearbooks, spirit wear & more!

West Park Book Fair is going on now!  

Come by the Book Fair or purchase online!

http://bookfairs.scholastic.com/homepage/westparkelementaryschool5

 

Important Dates

Friday, Aug. 15th Summer Reading Logs Due!
Mon. Aug. 18th  Book Fair Begins (Book Fair 8/18-8/28)
Thurs. Aug. 21   School BBQ, 12:00 noon
Fri. Aug. 22    Summer Reading Party/Celebration
Mon. Aug. 25    Dine & Donate @ Mary’s Pizza
Mon. Sept. 1 NO school- Labor Day
Wed. Sept. 3  *New Re-scheduled Date "VIP" Night! Back to School Night for Parents
Sat. Sept. 13 School Carnival!  11- 4, “Happy 60th Birthday West Park!” 
Tues. Sept. 23  Dine & Donate at Villa Corona
Wed. Sept. 24 Picture Day!

Thurs. Sept. 25

 

 

Fri. Sept. 26

Conversation & Coffee w/Principal, MPR, 8:20 - 9:00 a.m.

 

Jog-A-Thon  Kick-Off Assembly, 11:20 a.m.

Mon. Sept. 29- Fri. Oct. 3 School Conferences, 12:00 noon release time (Minimum Day schedule)
Mon. 10/13- Fri. 10/17  5th Grade Outdoor Ed at Alliance Redwoods
Wed. Oct. 22  Jog-A-Thon!
Tues. Oct. 28  Picture Re-Take Day
Mon. Nov. 10 NO school- Teacher Work Day
Tues. Nov. 11 NO school- Veteran’s Day
Mon. 11/24-Fri. 11/28 NO school- Thanksgiving Break
Tues. Dec. 2   Author Visit- Roseanne Kirby
12/15-1/2/15 NO school- Winter Break
Sat. March 14   Sipping & Supporting Auction Fundraiser, Jamieson Ranch Vineyards, 5-10 p.m.